Canvass with Working America

We need your help to make a difference in California's 10th and 21st Congressional Districts.

Working America is mobilizing volunteers in the Central Valley to build the resistance and a majority for progressive change.

We will soon transition from signing up members to our voter contact model. If you plan to canvass with us this fall, register for voter contact orientation. WHEN: 5:30-8:00pm. Wednesday, Sept 5. WHERE: Oakland, CA

Before you canvass with us, be sure to fill out this volunteer form and email or fax it to (510) 835-4913. All volunteers must submit a Working America in the Central Valley volunteer sign-up form and be trained before canvassing with us. 

Register to Canvass

Not trained? We got you covered. If you have not previously trained with us, select your date below, then on the RSVP form, be sure to select the "come early" option in the drop down menu to be trained in Modesto before your shift. Trainings will take place promptly at 10:00 a.m. before Saturday shifts and at 3:00 p.m. before weekday shifts. When you RSVP for an event, be sure to choose the proper start time based on whether you have previously been trained and/or canvassed with Working America or not.

Now, you're ready to hit the streets with us to talk – and listen – and make a difference.

Volunteer shifts in CD 10 stage from our Modesto office at 1003 10th Street, Suite A. Volunteer shifts in CD 21 will stage from locations to be posted here and will be nearby the area we are canvassing at the time.

Space is limited for volunteer shifts, so please only RSVP to events you will be able to attend.

Current Volunteer Shifts

  • Tuesday, August 14, 4:00 p.m - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, August 18, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Wednesday, August 22, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, August 25, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. CD21 RSVP Now
  • Saturday, August 25, 11:00 a.m - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Thursday, August 30, 4:00 p.m - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 8, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Thursday, September 13, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 15, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Thursday, September 20, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 22, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Friday, September 28, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 29, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Thursday, October 4, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, October 6, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Wednesday, October 10, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, October 13, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Tuesday, October 16, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, October 20, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Friday, October 26, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, October 27, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Wednesday, October 31, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Saturday, November 3, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Sunday, November 4, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Monday, November 5, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now
  • Tuesday, November 6, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Modesto RSVP Now

We are also scheduling voter registration opportunities for September and October.  To work with us on Voter Registration, you must first attend our webinar.  Sign up for the webinar training on either Tuesday August 28 at noon or Friday September 14 at noon.  

Current voter Registration shifts

You will receive an automated confirmation when you sign up. You will also receive an automated reminder before your event date. If you accidentally sign up for the wrong date, just sign up again for the correct one, but be aware that you will still get an automated reminder for both the correct and incorrect date.  Staff will also send you orientation materials.

Looking to Carpool? Find more information here.

DIRECTIONS to MODESTO OFFICE

1003 10th Street Suite A
Modesto, CA 95354
(209) 214-6719

We are on the corner of 10th and J Street above Ralston’s Goat Restaurant and Bistro -- across the street from Picasso’s Deli – see entrance between Ralston's Goat outside seating area.

Coming from North, follow 99 South.  Take exit 226B for 5th Street, turn left on K Street then right on 10th Street.  Office will be on your right.

Coming from South follow 99 North.  Take exit 226B for 6th Street, turn right on I Street then left on 10th Street.  Office will be on your left.

PARKING:  There is 2 hour street parking.  Also all day parking 4 blocks south on G Street and one block west on 9th Street in front of the bus and train station.

If you have any additional questions, please call our office at (209) 214-6719.