Volunteer with Working America

We need your help to make a difference in California's 10th congressional district.

Working America is mobilizing volunteers in the Central Valley to build the resistance and a majority for progressive change.

Before you attend an event with us, be sure to fill out this volunteer form and email or fax it to (510) 835-4913 in order to attend a training or volunteer shift.

1) Attend a Volunteer Training

All volunteers must submit a volunteer form and attend one volunteer training before attending a volunteer shift. The July 9 and 10 trainings will be in Oakland. Upon request, for groups of 12 – 15 volunteers, we will set up additional greater Bay Area trainings – contact us by email.  If you have not previously trained with us, select your date below, then on the RSVP form, be sure to select the "come early" option in the drop down menu to be trained in Modesto before your shift. Trainings will take place promptly at 10:00 a.m. before Saturday shifts and at 3:00 p.m. before weekday shifts.  When you RSVP for an event, be sure to choose the proper start time based on whether you have previously been trained or not.

current Santa Cruz Training Schedule
  • Sunday, July 30, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Sunday, July 30, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
Current Salinas Training Schedule
  • Sunday, August 20, 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. RSVP Now

2) Sign Up for Volunteer Shifts

Once you've attended a prerequisite volunteer training, you're ready to hit the streets with us to talk to voters and make a difference.

All volunteer shifts will take place in the Central Valley, staging from our Modesto office at 1003 10th Street, Suite A.

Space is limited for volunteer shifts, so please only RSVP to events you will be able to attend.

Current Volunteer Shifts
  • Saturday, July 22, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, July 29, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, August 5, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Tuesday, August 8, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, August 12, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Thursday, August 17, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, August 19, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, August 26, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 9, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Tuesday, September 12, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 16, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Tuesday, September 19, 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 23, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now
  • Saturday, September 30, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. RSVP Now

You will receive an automated confirmation when you sign up. You will also receive an automated reminder before your event date. If you accidentally sign up for the wrong date, just sign up again for the correct one, but be aware that you will still get an automated reminder for both the correct and incorrect date.  Staff will also send you orientation materials and a link to a carpool app.